TERMS OF SALES

Terms of Sales

 

Terms of Sales - Individuals

These conditions are applicable to all sales concluded with the hotel Le Magnan, 63 rue du Portail Magnanen in Avignon. As a result, the customer acknowledges having read these general conditions of sale and undertakes to respect them. These conditions of sale can be modified at any time, and the applicable conditions will be those in force on the date on which the reservation is made.

 

The customer can book, individually and for his personal needs, a maximum of 3 rooms. Reservations for a greater number of rooms are considered as group reservations and present specific general conditions of sale.

 

Article 1 - Prices

 

The prices indicated are in euros (€) and incl. VAT, and take into account the VAT applicable on the day of the reservation. Any change in the applicable rate, or any modification or introduction of new legal taxes introduced by the competent authorities, will be automatically reflected in the prices indicated on the invoice date.

 

The rates are per room for the number of people indicated and according to the period selected and do not include services (unless otherwise stated). The tourist tax for the year 2021, of 0.99 € per day and per adult, is not included in the displayed price and must be paid directly on site.

 

Certain services may be subject to a supplement and be subject to possible modifications without notice, in no way engaging the hotel's responsibility.

 

No stay booked before the implementation of a possible promotional offer will be refunded, even partial.

 

Article 2 - Reservations & means of payment

 

Reservations can be made on the website www.hotel-magnan.com , by phone or by e-mail. The reservation will only be effective if it is guaranteed by the customer, either by communicating a credit card number with validity date or by payment of a deposit, and after receipt of a detailed reservation confirmation. The hotel reserves the right to refuse any reservation in the event that the credit card number is incorrect or the reservation incomplete.

 

• Stay of 1 to 4 nights: deposit of 1 night.

• From 5 nights: deposit of 30% of the total amount of the stay.

 

Payment for all services will be made directly to the hotel (exceptions made for reservations prepaid at the time of booking).

 

Reservations regardless of their origin will be payable in euros (€) only.

 

The hotel Le Magnan accepts the following credit cards: Visa, Mastercard and American Express, and has a secure reservations system (SSL) which protects and encrypts all sensitive data transmitted during the reservation in order to prevent any disclosure to a third party. .

Upon registration of the reservation, a credit card debit authorization will be performed. This will be done for informational purposes, and will in no case be a debit from the account except in the following cases:

  • “Non-refundable” promotional offer.

  • If the validity date of the credit card is earlier than the arrival date.

 

The customer is solely responsible for his choice of services and their suitability to his needs, so that the responsibility of the hotel Magnan can not be sought in this regard.

 

Article 3 - Modification & cancellation of the stay

 

Any modification or cancellation of reservation must be the subject of a request by email to contact@hotel-magnan.com or by telephone to 04.90.86.36.51. The request will not become effective until the hotel Le Magnan has confirmed its acceptance in writing.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

  • More than 3 days: cancellation free of charge. In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

  • Less than 3 days: retention of deposit.

  • No-show, cancellation on the same day or early departure: invoicing of 100% of the total amount of the reservation.

  • For stays in July, the deposit is non-refundable.

For reservations made via the websites of partner agencies and reservation platforms, the cancellation must be made via this site.

 

In the event of an extension of the stay, the customer must notify the hotel reception at 10:00 a.m. on the scheduled departure day at the latest, in order to ascertain availability.

 

Article 4 - The hotel & services

 

The breakfast price is 10.00 € per person per day.

 

The rooms are available from 3:00 p.m. and must be vacated by 11:00 a.m. on the day of departure. When reserving our parking spaces, they must also be vacated by 11:00 a.m. A supplement may be charged in the event of failure to respect the maximum departure time. In case of late arrival, reception must be notified.

 

The customer accepts and agrees to use the room with due diligence. Also any behavior contrary to good morals and public order will lead the hotelier to ask the customer to leave the establishment without any compensation and or without any refund if a payment has already been made.

 

Article 5 - Relocation

 

In the event that the Le Magnan hotel is not available or in the event of force majeure, the latter reserves the right to have the client fully or partially accommodated in a hotel of an equivalent or higher category, offering services of the same nature. The transfer will then be the responsibility of the hotelier who cannot be sought in payment of any additional compensation.

 

Article 6 - Complaints

 

Any complaint must be addressed to Hôtel Le Magnan by registered letter A / R, within 15 days of the departure of the stay which is the subject of the said complaint. After this period, no complaint can be taken into account.

 

Article 7 - Information technology & freedom

 

In application of the law 78-17, known as data processing and freedoms, customers are warned that their reservation is subject to computerized personal processing. Users have the right to access and rectify the data entered, which is exercised at the head office: SAS LBSC 63 rue du Portail Magnanen, 84000 Avignon. It is specified that this information is not communicated to third parties.

 

Le Magnan hotel offers WIFI internet access. The customer user undertakes that the computer resources made available to him will not be used in any way for the purposes of reproduction, representation, provision or communication to the public of works or objects protected by a copyright, by a neighboring right such as texts, images, photographs, audiovisual musical works, software and video games, without the authorization of the holders of the rights provided for in books I and II of the intellectual property code when this authorization is required.

 

Le Magnan has a video surveillance system in the common areas of the building.

 

Article 8 - Responsibilities

 

The hotel declines all responsibility in the event of theft, loss or damage to the effects belonging to customers during their stay.

 

The customer will be held responsible for any damage, any degradation, any act of vandalism that may occur due to the occupation of the premises and / or due to the participants and / or the staff for whom he is responsible, both in movable, decorative and real estate belonging or not to the hotel. As a result, the hotel Le Magnan can therefore ask the customer to leave the establishment without any compensation and without any reimbursement for the current stay, and to reimburse the damage caused by these acts.

 

In the event of deterioration or loss of key, the customer accepts that the bank card provided at the time of booking is debited upon departure. Likewise, if compliance with the smoking ban in the rooms was not respected, a fine of € 50 would be levied on the credit card.

 

Article 9 - Applicable law

 

These General Conditions of Sale are governed by French law. This is the case for the substantive rules as well as for the formal rules.

The disputes will fall under the exclusive competence of the French courts.

Terms of Sales - Groups

 

Article 1 - Services

 

All our prices are in euros (€). Any service not included in the package will be invoiced in addition according to the current rate. Any service not provided for and requested after booking will be the subject of an additional estimate which must be accepted and which will be subject to these general conditions.

Article 2 - Deposit

 

All reservations must be confirmed in writing (letter, fax, e-mail) to the hotel followed by a deposit equivalent to 30% of the estimated invoice, non-refundable in the event of cancellation. The balance will be paid 30 days before the arrival of the group.

In the event that the reservation is made less than one month before the start date of the service, the request for a deposit in the amount of 100% would be due upon receipt.

Article 3 - Regulations

 

All our invoices relating to your stay are payable upon receipt.

 

Article 4 - List of names

 

The list of names of clients must be sent to the hotel 30 days before the arrival of the group, this number will be used as the basis for invoicing. Without this indication, the hotel reserves the right to reduce the quota of rooms reserved by 10% without notice.

 

Article 5 - Cancellation

 

A modification (partial cancellation up to 3 rooms) is possible free of charge until payment of the balance, ie 30 days before the arrival of the group.

In the event of total or partial cancellation less than 30 days before the date of arrival, payment remains with the hotel.

 

For reservations made via the website of our partners, the cancellation must be made via this site. The deposit and the cancellation conditions that apply are then specific to the partner and may therefore be different from those of the hotel Le Magnan.

 

Article 6 - Invoicing

 

Any individual invoice for extras not paid by the participant concerned will be charged to the main invoicing of the group. For services not included in the group package, separate invoicing will be established for payment upon receipt to the service provider concerned. The hotel is not liable for payment for services which have not been expressly ordered by it.

Article 7 - Organization of the stay

 

The rooms are available from 3 p.m. on the day of arrival and must be vacated by 11 a.m. on the day of departure. The buffet breakfast is open between 07:00 and 10:00.

 

Article 8 - Liability

 

The hotel or its staff cannot be held responsible for losses or thefts of any nature whatsoever affecting the client-organizer, participants or visitors, except to the extent that the property concerned has been explicitly entrusted to the charge. of the establishment against a regular receipt.

 

Article 9 - Late payment

 

Any delay in payment in relation to the conditions defined in the preceding paragraphs will give rise to the invoicing of late interest on the basis of 1.5% per month.

 

Article 10 - Dispute

 

In the event of a dispute, the competent court will be that of the hotel's head office.

 

Nota Bene : the request for an estimate by an organizer does not constitute any contractual link between the parties. The period of validity of the offers, in particular the pricing, is limited to the option dates appearing on the offer.

Conditions générales de vente - Particuliers

Ces conditions sont applicables à toutes ventes conclues avec l’hôtel le Magnan, 63 rue du Portail Magnanen à Avignon. De ce fait, le client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance des présentes conditions générales de vente et s’engage à les respecter. Ces conditions de vente sont modifiables à tout moment, et les conditions applicables seront celles en vigueur à la date où la réservation sera effectuée.

 

Le client peut réserver, à titre individuel et pour ses besoins personnels, un nombre de 3 chambres maximum. Les réservations d’un nombre de chambres supérieur sont considérées comme des réservations groupes et présentent des conditions générales de vente particulières.

 

Article 1 – Les tarifs

 

Les tarifs indiqués sont en euros (€) et TTC, et tiennent compte de la TVA applicable au jour de la réservation. Tout changement du taux applicable, ou toute modification ou instauration de nouvelles taxes légales instaurées par les autorités compétentes, sera répercuté automatiquement sur les prix indiqués à la date de facturation.

 

Les tarifs s’entendent par chambre pour le nombre de personnes indiqué et selon la période sélectionnée et n’incluent pas les prestations (sauf mention contraire). La taxe de séjour pour l’année 2017, de 0.99 € par jour et par personne (de plus de 18 ans) n’est pas incluse dans le prix affiché et doit être réglée directement sur place.

 

Certaines prestations peuvent faire l’objet d’un supplément et être soumises à d’éventuelles modifications sans préavis, n’engageant en aucun cas la responsabilité de l’hôtel.

 

Aucun séjour réservé avant la mise en place d’une éventuelle offre promotionnelle ne fera l’objet de remboursement, même partiel.

 

Article 2 – Réservations & moyens de paiement

 

Les réservations sont effectuables sur le site www.hotel-magnan.com, par téléphone ou par e-mail. La réservation ne sera effective que si cette dernière est garantie par le client, soit en communiquant un numéro de carte de crédit avec date de validité ou par versement d’arrhes, et après réception d’une confirmation de réservation détaillée. L’hôtel se réserve le droit de refuser toute réservation dans le cas où le numéro de carte de crédit serait incorrect ou la réservation incomplète.

 

• Séjour de 1 à 4 nuits : arrhes d'1 nuitée.

• A partir de 5 nuits : arrhes de 30 % du montant total du séjour.

 

Le règlement de l’ensemble des prestations se fera directement auprès de l’hôtel (exceptions faites pour les réservations prépayées au moment de la réservation).

 

Les réservations quelles que soient leurs origines seront payables en euros (€) uniquement.

 

L’hôtel Le Magnan accepte les cartes de crédit suivantes : Visa, Mastercard et American Express, et possède un système de réservations sécurisée (SSL) qui protège et crypte toutes les données sensibles transmises à la réservation afin d’empêcher toute divulgation à un tiers.

Lors de l’enregistrement de la réservation, une autorisation de débit de la carte de crédit sera effectuée. Ceci sera fait à titre informatif, et ne sera en aucun cas un débit du compte sauf dans les cas suivants :

  • Offre promotionnelle « non remboursable ».

  • Si la date de validité de la carte de crédit est antérieure à la date d’arrivée.

 

Le client est le seul responsable de son choix des services et de leur adéquation à ses besoins, de telle sorte que la responsabilité de l’hôtel le Magnan ne peut être recherchée à cet égard.

 

Article 3 – Modification & annulation du séjour

 

Toute modification ou annulation de réservation devra faire l’objet d’une demande par email à contact@hotel-magnan.com ou par téléphone au 04.90.86.36.51. La demande ne deviendra effective qu’au moment où l’hôtel Le Magnan aura confirmé son acceptation par écrit.

  • A plus de 5 jours : annulation sans frais. ​

  • A moins de 5 jours : conservation des arrhes.

  • Non-présentation : facturation de 100 % du montant total de la réservation.

  • Départs anticipés (avant le jour programmé) : facturation de la totalité du séjour réservé.

  • Pour la période du Festival au mois de Juillet, les arrhes ne sont pas remboursables.

​​

Pour les réservations effectuées via le site internet des agences et plateformes de réservations partenaires, l’annulation devra s’effectuer via ce site.

 

En cas de prolongation de séjour, le client devra en avertir la réception de l’hôtel à 10h00 au plus tard le jour du départ prévu, afin de connaître les disponibilités.

 

Article 4 – L’hôtel & les prestations

 

Le tarif du petit-déjeuner est de 9 € par personne et par jour.

 

Les chambres sont disponibles à partir de 15h00 et doivent être libérées pour 11h00 le jour du départ. En cas de réservation de nos places de parking, ces dernières doivent également être libérées à 11h00. Un supplément pourra être facturé en cas de non-respect de l’heure maximale de départ. En cas d‘arrivée tardive, la réception devra être prévenue.

 

Le client accepte et s’engage à utiliser la chambre en bon père de famille. Aussi tout comportement contraire aux bonnes mœurs et à l’ordre public amènera l’hôtelier à demander au client de quitter l’établissement sans aucune indemnité et ou sans aucun remboursement si un règlement a déjà été effectué.

 

Article 5 - Délogement

 

En cas de non disponibilité de l’hôtel Le Magnan ou en cas de force majeure, ce dernier se réserve la possibilité de faire héberger totalement ou partiellement le client dans un hôtel de catégorie équivalente ou supérieure, proposant des prestations de même nature. Le transfert sera alors à la charge de l’hôtelier qui ne pourra être recherché en paiement d’une quelconque indemnité supplémentaire.

 

Article 6 - Réclamations

 

Toute réclamation doit être adressée à Hôtel Le Magnan par lettre recommandée A/R, et ce dans un délai de 15 jours suivant le départ du séjour faisant l’objet de ladite réclamation. Passé ce délai, aucune réclamation ne pourra être prise en compte.

 

Article 7 – Informatique & liberté

 

En application de la loi 78-17, dite informatique et libertés, les clients sont avertis que leur réservation fait l’objet d’un traitement nominatif informatisé. Les utilisateurs disposent d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données saisies, qui s’exerce auprès du siège social : SAS LBSC 63 rue du Portail Magnanen, 84000 Avignon. Il est précisé que ces informations ne sont pas communiquées à des tiers.

 

L’hôtel Le Magnan propose un accès internet en WIFI. Le client utilisateur s’engage à ce que les ressources informatiques mises à sa disposition ne soit en aucune manière utilisées à des fins de reproduction, de représentation, de mise à disposition ou de communication au public d’œuvres ou d’objets protégés par un droit d’auteur, par un droit voisin tels que des textes, images photographies, œuvres musicales audiovisuelles, logiciels et jeux vidéo, sans l’autorisation des titulaires des droits prévus aux livre I et II du code de la propriété intellectuelle lorsque cette autorisation est requise.

 

L’établissement Le Magnan dispose d’un système de vidéosurveillance au sein des parties communes du bâtiment.

 

Article 8 - Responsabilités

 

L’hôtel décline toute responsabilité en cas de vol, perte, dégradation des effets appartenant aux clients durant leur séjour.

 

Le client sera tenu pour responsable de tout dommage, de toute dégradation, de tout acte de vandalisme qui pourrait survenir du fait de l’occupation des locaux et/ou du fait des participants et/ou du personnel dont il a la charge, tant aux biens mobiliers, de décoration et immobiliers appartenant ou non à l’hôtel. De ce fait, l’hôtel le Magnan peut donc demander au client de quitter l’établissement sans aucune indemnité et sans aucun remboursement du séjour en cours, et de rembourser les dommages causés par ces actes.

 

En cas de dégradation ou perte de clé, le client accepte que la carte bancaire fournie à la réservation soit débitée au moment du départ. De même, si le respect de l’interdiction de fumer dans les chambres n’était pas respectée, une amende de 50 € serait prélevée sur la carte bancaire.

 

Article 9 – Loi applicable

 

Les présentes Conditions générales de vente sont régies par la loi française.  Il en est ainsi pour les règles de fond comme pour les règles de forme.

Les litiges relèveront de la compétence exclusive des juridictions françaises.

Conditions générales de vente - Groupes

 

Article 1 – Prestations

 

Tous nos tarifs sont en euros (€). Toute prestation n’entrant pas dans le cadre du forfait sera facturée en supplément selon le tarif en vigueur. Toute prestation non prévue et demandée après la réservation, fera l’objet d’un devis complémentaire qui devra être accepté et qui sera soumis aux présentes conditions générales.

 

Article 2 – Arrhes

 

Toute réservation devra être confirmée par écrit (lettre, fax, e-mail) à l’hôtel suivie d’un versement d’arrhes équivalent à 30 % de la facture prévisionnelle, non remboursable en cas d’annulation. Le solde sera versé 30 jours avant l’arrivée du groupe.

 

Dans le cas où la réservation interviendrait moins d’un mois avant la date de début de la prestation, la demande d’arrhes d’un montant de 100 % serait exigible dès sa réception.

 

Article 3 – Règlements

 

Toutes nos factures relatives à votre séjour sont payables dès réception.

 

Article 4 – Liste nominative

 

La liste nominative des clients devra être adressée à l’hôtel 30 jours avant l’arrivée du groupe, ce nombre sera retenu comme base de facturation. Sans cette indication, l’hôtel se réserve le droit de baisser le contingent de chambres réservées de 10 % sans préavis.

 

Article 5 – Annulation

 

Une modification (annulation partielle jusqu'à 3 chambres) est possible sans frais jusqu'au règlement du solde, soit 30 jours avant l'arrivée du groupe.

En cas d'annulation totale ou partielle à moins de 30 jours avant la date d'arrivée, le paiement reste acquis à l'hôtel. 

 

Pour les réservations effectuées via le site internet de nos partenaires, l’annulation devra s’effectuer via ce site. Les arrhes et les conditions d’annulation qui s’appliquent sont alors propres au partenaire et peuvent donc être différentes de celles de l’hôtel Le Magnan.

 

Article 6 – Facturation

 

Toute facture individuelle d’extras non réglée par le participant concerné sera imputée sur la facturation principale du groupe. Pour les prestations non comprises dans le forfait groupe, une facturation séparée sera établie pour paiement dès réception au prestataire concerné. L’hôtel n’est pas redevable du paiement des prestations qui n’auraient pas été expressément commandées par celui-ci.

Article 7 – Organisation du séjour

 

Les chambres sont disponibles à partir de 15h le jour de l’arrivée et devront être libérées à 11h le jour du départ. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est ouvert entre 07h15 et 10h15.

 

Article 8 – Responsabilité

 

L’hôtel ou son personnel ne pourront être tenus responsables des pertes ou vols de quelque nature que ce soit, affectant le client-organisateur, les participants ou les visiteurs, sauf dans la mesure où le bien concerné aura préalablement été confié explicitement à la charge de l’établissement contre récépissé régulier.

 

Article 9 – Retard de paiement

 

Tout retard de paiement par rapport aux conditions définies dans les paragraphes précédents donnera lieu à la facturation d’intérêts de retard sur la base de 1,5 % par mois.

 

Article 10 – Litige

 

En cas de litige, le tribunal compétent sera celui du siège social de l’hôtel.

 

Nota Bene : la demande d’un devis par un organisateur ne constitue aucun lien contractuel entre les parties. La durée de validité des offres, en particulier la tarification, est limitée aux dates d’option figurant sur l’offre.